The Makings of a Modern Career Guide by Otegha Uwagba

Little Black Book: A Toolkit For Working Women is the modern career guide every creative woman needs, whether you’re just starting out or already have years of experience. Here, Otegha Uwagba discusses the process of writing this essential new book. “When it comes to career guidance, there’s certainly no shortage of books on the subject … Continued

lbb

A brand new adventure: Here We Are by Oliver Jeffers

HarperCollins Children’s Books unveil landmark new title from picture book superstar, Oliver Jeffers HarperCollins Children’s Books is thrilled to launch a new title written and illustrated by world-renowned picture book maker, Oliver Jeffers. Publishing in hardback in November 2017 and inspired by the birth of Oliver’s son, Harland, Here We Are is a moving and … Continued

172905-fc50

Creating A New World – Mark Lawrence, author of RED SISTER

At the Convent of Sweet Mercy young girls are raised to be killers. In a few the old bloods show, gifting talents rarely seen since the tribes beached their ships on Abeth. Sweet Mercy hones its novices’ skills to deadly effect: it takes ten years to educate a Red Sister in the ways of blade … Continued

mark-lawrence

On Writing While Abroad – Amanda Robson, author of OBSESSION

Perfect for fans of B A Paris and Paula Hawkins, Obsession is a dark, twisting thriller about how quickly our lives can fall apart when we act on our desires. Here the book’s author Amanda Robson discusses how travelling around the world influences her writing. I love writing. I write most days. Whether I am sitting in … Continued

blogobsession