Busting the Ripper: Bruce Robinson on ‘They All Love Jack’

A book like no other, They All Love Jack is the tale of a gripping quest to discover the identity of history’s most notorious murderer, Jack the Ripper. Here the author, the legendary writer and director Bruce Robinson, discusses his book. the Ripper and the excesses of Victorian London at Shakespeare and Co. bookstore in Paris.

bruce-robinson-icon


Christian O’Connell on his debut children’s book ‘Radio Boy’

From leading breakfast radio star Christian O’Connell comes Radio Boy, a brilliant and laugh-out-loud story of an ordinary boy with an extraordinary secret radio show (broadcast from his shed). Here the author joins us from his radio studio to tell us about his hilarious new book.

Radio-boy---icon


Miranda Sawyer reads from ‘Out of Time’

Miranda Sawyer discusses the highs and lows of narcotic experimentation in your twenties in a funny but thought-provoking extract from her book on midlife crisis, Out of Time.

Miranda-icon

Eleanor Wasserberg reads from ‘Foxlowe’

Published in June, ‘Foxlowe’ is a taut, atmospheric page-turner – perfect for fans of Emma Donoghue’s ‘Room’ and Helen Oyeyemi’s ‘White is for Witching’. Here Eleanor Wasserberg reads from her compulsive and chilling debut.

foxlowe-icon

Marcus du Sautoy reads from ‘What We Cannot Know’

Do we know what happened before the Big Bang? Where is human consciousness located in the brain? And are there more undiscovered particles out there, beyond the Higgs boson? Marcus du Sautoy, Britain’s most famous mathematician reads from his thought-provoking new exploration of the furthest reaches of modern science, What We Cannot Know.

Marcus-du-sautoy-icon

Claire Lowdon reads from ‘Left of the Bang’

Claire Lowdon reads from her sensational debut, Left of the Bang, which William Boyd called ‘A remarkably compelling and shrewd look at the way we live now.’ Daringly, radically honest and very, very funny, this is the best novel yet about the ‘lost generation’ of young Londoners today.

Left-Bang-icon

Page 1 of 212