Alice Isn’t Dead

Alice Isn’t Dead

Joseph Fink

ISBN
9780008323707
Pub date
01/11/2018
Imprint
HarperCollins
Binding
Hardback
Format
B Format 129x198mm
Extent
336 pages
Price
£14.99

Book Overview


Keisha Lewis mourned the loss of her wife, Alice, who disappeared two years ago. There was a search, there was grief beyond what she thought was possible. There was a funeral.

But then Keisha began to see her wife, again and again, in the background of news reports from all over America.

Alice isn’t dead. And she is showing up at the scene of every tragedy in the country.

Keisha shrugs off her old life and hits the road as a trucker – hoping on some level that travelling the length of the country will lead her to the person she loves.

What she finds are buried crimes and monsters (both human and unimaginable), government conspiracies, haunted service stations and a darkness far older than the highway system it lies beneath.

Inspired by the eponymous podcast, Alice Isn’t Dead is a story about loving, about searching – and about the courage you need when what you find is terrifyingly unexpected.

Cast in the fluorescent lights of midnight diner-signs, this story is as big as the open road and as intimate as the darkness of a trucker’s cab: perfect for fans of Stephen King, Serial, Twin Peaks and American Gods.

About the author


JOSEPH FINK created and co-writes the Welcome to Night Vale podcast and touring live show. In his mid-twenties he started a very small publishing company, producing two collections of short works which he edited and laid out at his office job when his boss wasn't looking. Since then, he has created three wildly successful podcast series and authored two New York Times bestselling novels. He is from California but doesn't live there anymore.

Reviews


“ … Thrilling … Creator of the popular Welcome to Nightvale podcast, Fink fills his world with fully realized characters … Fans of eerie suspense will find much to like.”
Publishers Weekly

PRAISE FOR WELCOME TO NIGHT VALE

‘Clever, twisted, beautiful, strange, wonderful and sweet . . . this might be the best book I’ve read in years’
New York Times bestselling author Patrick Rothfuss

‘I’m packing up and moving to Night Vale!’
New York Times bestselling author Ransom Riggs

‘Cultural phenomenon’
Telegraph

‘As hilarious as it is macabre’
Time Out