Solomon Creed

Solomon Creed

Simon Toyne

ISBN
9780008135263
Pub date
19/05/2016
Imprint
HarperCollins
Binding
Paperback
Format
A Format 111x178mm
Extent
496 pages
Price
£6.99
Download jacket

Book Overview


WHO IS SOLOMON CREED?
The first in an electrifying new high concept series from Sunday Times bestselling author of SANCTUS, Simon Toyne. Perfect for fans of Lee Child and Stephen King.

A plane crash in the Arizona desert.

An explosion that sets the world on fire.

A damning pact to hide an appalling secret.

And one man bound to expose the truth.

He is Solomon Creed. No one knows what he is capable of.

Not even him.

When Solomon Creed flees the burning wreckage of a plane in the Arizona desert, seconds before an explosion sets the world alight, he is acting on instinct alone. He has no memory of his past, and no idea what his future holds. Running towards a nearby town, one name fires in his mind – James Coronado. Somehow, Solomon knows he must save this man. But how do you save a man who is already dead?

About the author


Simon Toyne is the bestselling author of the Sanctus trilogy: Sanctus, The Key and The Tower. He wrote Sanctus after quitting his job as a TV executive to focus on writing. It was the biggest selling debut thriller of 2011 in the UK and an international bestseller. His books have been translated into 27 languages and published in over 50 countries.Solomon Creed is the first in a new series of epic thrillers that will span the world and centre around the enigmatic title character.Simon lives with his family in Brighton and the South of France.

Reviews


  • Praise for the SANCTUS series:‘Among the best current thrillers’ SUNDAY EXPRESS
  • ‘A cool, confident debut … with pace, grace and a keen eye for cinematic effect’ DAILY TELEGRAPH
  • ‘Intriguing and engaging … Relentless pace. An exciting and interesting read. I look forward to returning to Ruin, where there are plenty of stories waiting to be told’ THE SUN
  • ‘High concept, debut conspiracy thrillers don’t come with higher expectations than this. Hard to think of it as a debut, better to think of it as the beginning of a massive new adventure’ MIRROR
  • ‘A fast moving, thoroughly enjoyable, adventure – plenty of action, plenty of intrigue and a wonderfully imaginative reinterpretation of a slice of religious history. The sort of novel to devour in one sitting’ KATE MOSSE