Eleanor Wasserberg reads from ‘Foxlowe’

Published in June, ‘Foxlowe’ is a taut, atmospheric page-turner – perfect for fans of Emma Donoghue’s ‘Room’ and Helen Oyeyemi’s ‘White is for Witching’. Here Eleanor Wasserberg reads from her compulsive and chilling debut.




Marcus du Sautoy reads from ‘What We Cannot Know’

Do we know what happened before the Big Bang? Where is human consciousness located in the brain? And are there more undiscovered particles out there, beyond the Higgs boson? Marcus du Sautoy, Britain’s most famous mathematician reads from his thought-provoking new exploration of the furthest reaches of modern science, What We Cannot Know.


Competition: Create the 11th ‘World’s Worst Child’

The World’s Worst Children, a collection of wickedly funny and mischievous tales by David Walliams, is out now! But can you create the 11th ‘World’s Worst Child?’ The winner will have their creation illustrated by the artistic genius Tony Ross.


Claire Lowdon reads from ‘Left of the Bang’

Claire Lowdon reads from her sensational debut, Left of the Bang, which William Boyd called ‘A remarkably compelling and shrewd look at the way we live now.’ Daringly, radically honest and very, very funny, this is the best novel yet about the ‘lost generation’ of young Londoners today.


Competition: Win 10 stylish new Collins Classics books!

To celebrate the publication of our beautiful new range of Collins Classics paperback editions, we are giving you the chance to win a set of 10! Perfect for avid readers and students, our stylish, highly collectible new range of Collins Classics feature striking, newly designed covers. To be in with a chance of winning 10 beautiful books, just sign up to our e-newsletter by 5pm (BST) on Tuesday 24th May.


Did you know? 12 amazing facts about Dr. Seuss…

You may know that Dr. Seuss is the world’s best-selling children’s author, having sold over 650 million books worldwide, but did you also know about these weird and wonderful facts…? In all Dr. Seuss wrote more than 40 children’s books during a career that spanned over 50 years, picking up numerous awards along the way.