invitation-iconShareable digital assets, featuring quotes from a variety of big name authors, are now available for Lucy Foley‘s engrossing and epic escapist novel, The Invitation, perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Victoria Hislop.


About The Invitation

Rome, 1950s: Unmoored in the Eternal City, Hal Jacobs makes ends meet as a second-rate journalist. Once, he might have been a novelist, but his creativity died with his friends on Europe’s battlefield. Then a chance invitation – a party held by an elderly contessa – sets him on a new course. Here he meets Stella, a fellow outcast, and for a few hours he imagines a new life.

The contessa has a vision for Hal, too. A collector of people as others collect curiosities, she proffers another invitation. Hal will cover the promotional tour for a new Italian film, on a yacht sailing towards Cannes.

Of all the luminaries aboard – an Italian ingénue, an American star, a reclusive director – only one holds Hal in thrall: Stella. And while each has a past that belies the gilded surface, she has the most to hide. To become the thing she is now, a darling of New York society, she has shed all she once was. The girl who fled war-torn Madrid has been lost to view. The man who saved her – who remade her – has made sure of it.

Hal, so guarded with his own past, has a talent for unveiling others’. Gradually, all yield their secrets to him. But the darkness in Stella’s is hardest to bring into the light – and, as Hal pulls at the thread, the truth brings a danger he could never have foreseen . . .

Download assets

Click the links below to download the assets, or email Jamie@HarperReach.com if you have any queries…