A brand new adventure: Here We Are by Oliver Jeffers

HarperCollins Children’s Books unveil landmark new title from picture book superstar, Oliver Jeffers HarperCollins Children’s Books is thrilled to launch a new title written and illustrated by world-renowned picture book maker, Oliver Jeffers. Publishing in hardback in November 2017 and inspired by the birth of Oliver’s son, Harland, Here We Are is a moving and … Continued


Creating A New World – Mark Lawrence, author of RED SISTER

At the Convent of Sweet Mercy young girls are raised to be killers. In a few the old bloods show, gifting talents rarely seen since the tribes beached their ships on Abeth. Sweet Mercy hones its novices’ skills to deadly effect: it takes ten years to educate a Red Sister in the ways of blade … Continued


On Writing While Abroad – Amanda Robson, author of OBSESSION

Perfect for fans of B A Paris and Paula Hawkins, Obsession is a dark, twisting thriller about how quickly our lives can fall apart when we act on our desires. Here the book’s author Amanda Robson discusses how travelling around the world influences her writing. I love writing. I write most days. Whether I am sitting in … Continued




Busting the Ripper: Bruce Robinson on ‘They All Love Jack’

A book like no other, They All Love Jack is the tale of a gripping quest to discover the identity of history’s most notorious murderer, Jack the Ripper. Here the author, the legendary writer and director Bruce Robinson, discusses his book. the Ripper and the excesses of Victorian London at Shakespeare and Co. bookstore in Paris.


‘The American Dream comes at a high price’ – Imbolo Mbue on ‘Behold the Dreamers’

A powerful and timely story of marriage, class, race and the pursuit of the American Dream. Behold the Dreamers is a dazzling debut novel about life, liberty and the pursuit of happiness – and of what we’re prepared to sacrifice to hold on to them. Here Imbolo Mbue discusses her own first impressions of America, and how this influenced her novel.