Blackout

Blackout

Ashley Woodfolk

Nicola Yoon

Nic Stone

Angie Thomas

Tiffany Jackson

Dhonielle Clayton

ISBN
9780755503063
Pub date
24/06/2021
Imprint
Electric Monkey
Binding
Paperback
Format
B Format 129x198mm
Extent
272 pages
Price
£7.99
Download jacket

Book Overview


The irresistible blockbuster YA romance of summer 2021 by six of the biggest voices in YA. Perfect for fans of Jenny Han, Netflix’s Let it Snow and Bolu Babalola’s Love in Colour.

Blackout is our love letter to love, to New York City, and to Black teens. Our reminder to them that their stories, their joy, their love is valid and worthy of being spotlighted.’ Dhonielle Clayton.

When a heatwave plunges New York City into darkness, sparks fly for thirteen teenagers caught up in the blackout.

A first meeting.
Long-time friends.
Bitter exes.
And maybe the beginning of something new…

When the lights go out, people reveal hidden truths, love blossoms, friendship transforms and new possibilities take flight.

Six of today’s biggest stars of the YA world, Dhonielle Clayton, Tiffany D. Jackson, Nic Stone, Angie Thomas, Ashley Woodfolk, and Nicola Yoon, bring all the electricity of love to a collection of charming, hilarious and heartbreaking tales that shine the brightest light through the dark.

Reviews


  • ‘Young Black love glows throughout this collaboration.’ Publishers’ Weekly STARRED REVIEW