Last Christmas

Last Christmas

Julia Williams

ISBN
9781847560865
Pub date
29/10/2009
Imprint
Avon
Binding
Paperback
Format
B Format 129x198mm
Extent
416 pages
Price
£9.99
Download jacket

Book Overview


It’s the most wonderful time of year. Isn’t it?
Discover the true spirit of Christmas with this seasonal treat for fans of Love, Actually and The Holiday.

Discover the true spirit of Christmas…

Catherine Tinsall is dreading Christmas. As the ‘Happy Homemaker’ she is an online sensation, but the reality couldn’t be more different. With Catherine’s marriage in tatters, her children running wild and her mother increasingly forgetful, seasonal cheer is running low.

Husband Noel also hides a secret: he’s facing the axe at work. Until he chances upon the village of Hope Christmas, deep in the Shropshire countryside, which could be the second chance he’s searching for. If he can save it from the developers…

In Hope Christmas itself, schoolteacher Marianne Moore is trying to heal her battered heart. But Christmas is a time for families, and memories of what she’s lost haunt her at every turn.

Meanwhile, Gabriel North faces a lonely Christmas but hides his sadness for the sake of his son. Will his wife ever come home? Or does love lie elsewhere?

All four need a Christmas miracle. And it might just happen – courtesy of a mysterious guardian angel … Forced to reassess their lives, will Catherine, Noel, Marianne and Gabriel discover what the meaning of Christmas really is?

An irresistible gift of a tale that will warm the hearts of Christmas-lovers and Scrooges alike…

About the author


Julia Williams has always made up stories in her head, and until recently she thought everyone else did too. She grew up in London, one of eight children, including a twin sister. She married in 1989 and has four daughters. After the birth of the second, Julia went freelance as a children’s editor and decided to try her hand at writing.

Reviews


  • ‘Terrifically warm, with lovely, lively characters – I would quite happily live in Nevermorewell!’Fiona Walker
  • ‘This story warms you like a cosy cup of cocoa.’Closer