Postscript

Postscript

Cecelia Ahern

ISBN
9780008194901
Pub date
01/10/2020
Imprint
HarperCollins
Binding
Paperback
Format
B Format 129x198mm
Extent
400 pages
Price
£8.99
Download jacket

Book Overview


The long-awaited sequel to the international bestseller PS, I Love You.

The PS, I Love You Club.

These are the six words written on a card handed to Holly Kennedy. They’re words that are engraved on her heart – because PS, I Love You is how her husband, Gerry, signed his last letters to her, letters that mark a year she will never forget.

Now, the mysterious club wants something from her. And if Holly can find the courage meet them, she’ll learn what it really means to live life to the full.

Because every love story has one last thing to say…

About the author


Cecelia Ahern was born and grew up in Dublin. Her novels have been translated into thirty-five languages and have sold more than twenty-five million copies in over fifty countries. Two of her books have been adapted as films and she has created several TV series.She and her books have won numerous awards, including the Irish Book Award for Popular Fiction for The Year I Met You.She lives in Dublin with her family.

Reviews


  • ‘A gorgeously hopeful, poignant story that is guaranteed to make readers weep but leave them with a warm heartl’ Irish Independent
  • ‘Touching, full of humour…life-affirming. Ahern writes with honesty and empathy. I had a lump in my throat when I finished reading’ Irish Times
  • ‘Explores one of the fundamentals of human experience with warmth, humour and pathos’ Sunday Independent
  • ‘Cecelia Ahern is without a doubt an incredibly talented storyteller … heartbreaking, bittersweet and beautifully written’ RTE Guide
  • ‘The book, like the first, spoke straight to my heart…perhaps it’s the realness and simplicity of Ahern’s observations that make it so impactful’ Irish News
  • ‘As this gorgeous novel illuminates, life does on, even in the wake of loss’Nicholas Sparks, bestselling author of The Notebook
  • ‘Fans of PS, I Love You are in for a treat… Warmth emanates from the pages of this lovely, uplifting novel’ Good Housekeeping
  • ‘A poignant, warm and hopeful novel’ Woman & Home
  • ‘Ahern’s warm-hearted and surprisingly upbeat novel celebrating the enduring power of love’ Daily Mail
  • ‘Wise and uplifting – but keep a box of tissues at the read. You’ll need it’ Sunday Express
  • ‘I adored this uplifting story about hope and love’ Prima
  • ‘A weepy about grief and the enduring power of love’ Sunday Mirror
  • ‘This is a novel to delight loyal fans and new readers alike’ Woman’s Weekly
  • ‘A gorgeous read for fans of PS, I Love You’ Carmel Harrington