Download Cover

The Jayne and Steelie Series - Silent Evidence (The Jayne and Steelie Series, Book 1)

By Clea Koff

Every body has secrets…

Jayne and Steelie founded Agency 32/1 with one purpose in mind: using their specialist forensic skills to help police solve crimes.

When a bundle of frozen body parts fall out of a van on a Los Angeles freeway, FBI agent Scott Houston knows just where to go for an off-the-record post-mortem. But to everyone’s horror, Jayne and Steelie quickly determine the parts aren’t from one body. The body parts are from multiple bodies.

A serial killer is on the loose. Worse, Scott’s call has put Jayne and Steelie’s lives in jeopardy, as their unique skills can uncover evidence to unmask the killer. Can they find the killer, before the killer finds them?

The perfect thriller for fans of Patricia Cornwell. Pre-order now!

Author: Clea Koff
Format: Paperback
Release Date: 29 Aug 2024
Pages: 384
ISBN: 978-0-00-868775-5
Price: £8.99 (Export Price) , £8.99, €None
Clea Koff is a forensic anthropologist and author. Born in England and raised in Tanzania, Kenya and the US, she was a member of the first international forensic team brought together by the UN in 1996 to investigate evidence of war crimes and crimes against humanity, commencing in Rwanda after the 1994 genocide. She subsequently worked for the UN International Criminal Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia in Bosnia, Croatia, and Kosovo. The Bone Woman (2004), her memoir about this work, was awarded the Nancy Human Rights Book Prize (France), was a National Public Radio Best (US), a Discover Magazine Top 20 Science Book (US), and an Editor\'s Pick of the Foreign Policy Association (US). Clea Koff founded the non-profit Missing Persons Identification Resource Center. She holds a BA from Stanford University and an MA from the University of Nebraska in Lincoln. Clea Koff now lives in California.