Summer Secrets at Bletchley Park

Summer Secrets at Bletchley Park

Molly Green

ISBN
9780008479879
Pub date
28/04/2022
Imprint
Avon
Binding
Paperback
Format
B Format 129x198mm
Extent
448 pages
Price
£7.99
Download jacket

Book Overview


The new uplifting WW2 historical series from queen of saga Molly Green: available to pre-order now!

Will helping the war effort mend her heartbreak?

September 1939. London is in blackout, war has been declared, but Dulcie Treadwell can think only of American broadcaster, Glenn Reeves, who didn’t say goodbye before leaving for Berlin.

Heartbroken, Dulcie is posted to Bletchley Park, where she must concentrate instead on cracking the German Enigma codes. The hours are long and the conditions tough, with little recognition from above. Until she breaks her first code…

But when a spiteful act of jealousy leads to Dulcie’s brutal dismissal, her life is left in pieces once more. Is it too late for Dulcie to prove her innocence and keep the job she loves? And will her heart ever truly heal if she doesn’t hear from Glenn again…?

A new, inspiring wartime series set at Bletchley Park, perfect for fans of Nancy Revell and Donna Douglas.

Praise for Molly Green’s sweeping historical sagas:

‘Molly Green creates realistic characters and situations that keep you turning the pagesKatie Fforde, Sunday Times bestseller

‘A moving, gripping story set during WW2’ Kitty Neale, Sunday Times bestseller

‘Redolent of wartime Britain and brimming with heartfelt stories, Molly Green’s sure-footed novel shows just how challenging it was to find love and a place to call home in the dark days of the war’ Terri Fleming

About the author


Molly Green is a seasoned author of fiction and non-fiction. She has sold lipstick in a Denver store, modelled in Atlanta, assisted the UN NarcoticsDirector in Geneva, chauffeured a Swiss Gnome in Zurich, assisted a famous film producer in the UK, and cooked in a sanatorium in Germany. She now lives and writes in Tunbridge Wells, Kent.

Reviews


  • PRAISE FOR MOLLY GREEN:
  • ‘Molly Green creates realistic characters and situations that keep you turning the pages’ Katie Fforde
  • ‘A moving, gripping story set during WW2, of a woman’s dedication to the orphans in her care and her heart wrenching love’ Kitty Neale
  • ‘Redolent of wartime Britain and brimming with heartfelt stories from several characters, Molly Green’s sure-footed novel shows just how challenging it was to find love and a place to call home in the dark days of the war’ Terri Fleming
  • ‘A lovely, heartfelt, warming slice of saga fiction … There is a gentleness to the writing as it walks some difficult paths, ensuring AN ORPHAN’S WAR is an engaging, generous read’ Liz Robinson, LoveReading
  • ‘A gripping read’ My Weekly
  • ‘Meticulously researched and brings into focus the sterling work of the women of the ATA … An engrossing story, with a strong, likeable female protagonist facing issues we still face today’ Historical Novel Society Magazine
  • ‘Memorable characters, a well written, plausible plot and very good descriptions of the time and place. The scenes and details of Dr Barnardo’s are especially interesting as the plight of orphans is rarely considered when we think of World War Two … We often forget the ordinary people surviving day-to-day ‘back home’’ Discovering Diamonds Blog