Download Cover

Sorrow Spring

By Olivia Isaac-Henry

‘An atmospheric, creeping tale’ Syd Moore

‘Spooky and delicious’ C S Green

Chilling and uncanny folk suspense in a novel of twisted sisterhood and dark secrets.

Some places are cursed.

An isolated village

A twisted sisterhood

A dark secret that festers in silence


1978. When teenager Rina Pine is abandoned by her hippy mother in the isolated village of Sorrow Spring and forced to live with her elderly aunt, she quickly realises no one is coming to rescue her.

Rina finds herself trapped amidst a community of women beholden to the past, who believe in the protective powers of the local spring. When a child goes missing and a young mother is killed, she is drawn into the dark and sinister truth flowing through the sacred waters that give the village its name.

Rina is about to learn what it truly means to be a daughter of Sorrow Spring…

Format: Trade Paperback
Release Date: 12 Sep 2024
Pages: 448
ISBN: 978-0-00-865637-9
Price: £14.99 (Export Price) , £14.99, €None
Olivia Isaac-Henry is the author of the novels The Verdict and Someone You Know. In addition to writing novels, Olivia is a crime drama lover, occasional keyboard player, and backing vocalist in the band The Protagonist. She grew up in Worcestershire but now lives in London, where she loves the theatres, food markets and festivals.

'Clever and chilling… got under my skin' Susi Holliday -

'An atmospheric, creeping tale … Isaac-Henry is a gifted writer with an eye for the eerie' Syd Moore -

'A story that pulls you in with its icy fingers until you're absolutely hooked. Spooky and delicious' C S Green -

'Haunting … eerie and atmospheric. A powerhouse of female voices' Louise Swanson -