The Unwelcome Guest

The Unwelcome Guest

Amanda Robson

ISBN
9780008430597
Pub date
19/08/2021
Imprint
Avon
Binding
Paperback
Format
B Format 129x198mm
Extent
416 pages
Price
£8.99
Download jacket

Book Overview


This was one of the best and most unique books I’ve read all year! I just could not freaking put this book down! 87 stars from me!!!’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

SHE HAD THE PERFECT MARRIAGE. UNTIL HER MOTHER-IN-LAW MOVED IN…

Saffron vowed to love Miles no matter what life threw at them both. But when her mother-in-law moves into their happy family home, Saffron’s shiny life begins to tarnish.
 
Even as Caprice’s barbed comments turn to something more sinister, Saffron hopes the new nanny’s arrival will shield her from the worst of it. She’s starting to feel paranoid in her own home.
 
Little does she realise that Caprice longs for a new daughter-in-law – and she’ll do anything to make that happen…

The new gripping domestic thriller from the #1 bestselling author, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Louise Candlish.

Readers are GRIPPED by The Unwelcome Guest:

‘A pacy page-turner full of taut toxicity, envy, jealousy and self-interest that I couldn’t put down’ ADRIENNE CHINN

‘Definitely suspenseful and keeps you guessing. A must read!’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A domestic nightmare crackling with unrelieved tensionPAUL FINCH

‘I just couldn’t put this book down. It hooked me from the very beginning!’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Highly entertaining and will keep you turning the pages – a toxic treat!’ ALICE HUNTER

‘I raced through this wickedly enticing page-turner. Amanda Robson at her fiendish best’ EMMA CURTIS

‘A superb read – the twist at the end was so unexpected!’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Amanda Robson at her best – intriguing, shocking and twisty. An absolute must-read’ JA CORRIGAN

About the author


After graduating, Amanda Robson worked in medical research at the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, and at the Poisons Unit at Guy’s Hospital, where she became a co-author of a book on cyanide poisoning. Amanda attended the Faber novel writing course and writes full-time. Her debut novel, Obsession, became a #1 ebook bestseller in 2017. She is also the author of four more domestic suspense novels: Guilt, Envy, My Darling and The Unwelcome Guest.

Reviews


  • Praise for The Unwelcome Guest:
  • ‘A pacy page-turner full of taut toxicity, envy, jealousy and self-interest that I couldn’t put down’ Adrienne Chinn
  • ‘Amanda Robson at her best – intriguing, shocking and twisty. An absolute must-read’ JA Corrigan
  • ‘A domestic nightmare crackling with unrelieved tension’ Paul Finch
  • ‘Highly entertaining and will keep you turning the pages – A toxic treat!’ Alice Hunter
  • ‘I raced through this wickedly enticing page-turner. Amanda Robson at her fiendish best’ Emma Curtis
  • Praise for Amanda Robson:
  • ‘I absolutely loved it and raced through it. Thrilling, unputdownable, a fabulous rollercoaster of a read – I was obsessed by this book’ BA Paris
  • ‘Fast-moving, compulsive reading’ Jane Corry
  • ‘An addictive, compelling read, full of tension’ Karen Hamilton
  • ‘One of the sexiest, most compelling debuts I’ve come across this year; it cries out to become a TV drama’ Daily Mail
  • ‘Claustrophobic, tightly-plotted, heart-stopping’ Emma Curtis
  • ‘Compelling and thoroughly addictive’ Katerina Diamond
  • ‘This is one highly addictive novel’ Wendy Walker
  • ‘No one does toxic relationships quite like Amanda Robson’ Sam Carrington
  • ‘Expertly injects menace into the domestic’ Holly Seddon
  • ‘Totally addictive and unputdownable’ Roz Watkins
  • ‘Twisty, taut, vibrant and addictive. The queen of the page-turner’ Caroline England